The Nominations & Elections Committee works year-round to identify and cultivate candidates for international leadership positions. In November 2017, you will have the opportunity to vote for positions listed below with the successful candidates installed in office at the 2018 International Workshop:

Election Positions and Details

Submitting Nominations

We ask for your help in identifying individuals with the energy, insight, and commitment to help lead INCOSE as we enable, promote, and advance the best of systems engineering. Nominations – including self-nominations – may be made by any INCOSE member.

To nominate an individual, please send the name of the proposed candidate and position for which you are making a nomination to David Long, Chair of the Nominations & Elections Committee. All nominations will be acknowledged via email to ensure that no nominations are lost. If you have not received an acknowledgement of your nomination within 48 hours, please contact the Central Office at

Receiving and Casting Your Ballot

All individual regular and senior members current on their dues as of 1 October will receive ballots to participate in the election (student members and those with CAB limited accounts are not eligible to vote). Be sure to renew your membership if you are due to renew to ensure your vote will count!

Elections will be conducted by electronic balloting for those who have chosen to vote electronically.If you would like to change from paper to electronic ballot you may update your profile by 1 October in your Profile Home.

Paper ballots will be mailed and e-mails will be sent the first week of November. Candidate biographics and vision statements will be posted to the INCOSE website in advance of balloting. Please review this information and cast your ballot early to ensure it is received by the processing center no later than third week of November.

Nominations & Elections Committee

If you have questions you may contact any of the following members of the Nominations and Elections Committee:
David Long
Chair David Long
Bill Miller
Co-Chair Bill Miller
Paul Frenz
CAB Paul Frenz
Rene Oosthuizen
Sectors Rene Oosthuizen
Tech Ops TBD
Serge Landry
At Large Serge Landry
Hazel Woodcock
At Large Hazel Woodcock
Garry Roedler
Board Liaison Garry Roedler
Courtney Wright
SEP Liaison Courtney Wright