Leadership & Organization

Board of Directors

INCOSE is managed by a Board of Directors in accordance with the INCOSE bylaws. The Board of Directors sets strategy and policies that serve the stakeholders – members and practitioners of systems engineering. INCOSE has 4 Officers: President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. In addition, there are elected and appointed directors in a number of areas.

Marilee J. Wheaton

President (Officer)

Ralf Hartmann

President-Elect (Officer)

Donald M. York

Secretary (Officer)

Michael J. Vinarcik

Treasurer (Officer)

Sven-Olaf "SOS" Schulze

Director, EMEA Sector

Serge Landry

Director, Asia-Oceania Sector

Richard Beasley

Director, Services

Renee L. Steinwand

Director, Americas Sector


Director, Technical Operations

Kirk Michealson

Director, Outreach

Alejandro Salado

Director, Academic Matters

David A. Long

Director, Strategic Integration

Ronald "Ron" Giachetti

Chair, Corporate Advisory Board

Heidi L. Davidz

INCOSE Deputy Director

Barclay R. Brown, Ph.D., SEQM

Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Contact Us