Full Menu and site Navigation

INCOSE Singapore Chapter 13th Annual General Meeting 2019

by Diego Abas | Mar 22, 2019

The 13th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of INCOSE Singapore Chapter was held on March 21, 2019 at NUSS Guild Hall Suntec City. The AGM saw the election of new chapter management committee and auditors for office term 2019 - 2021. 

Dr. Liew Pak San, the previous President-Elect, automatically assumed the role of the new chapter President succeeding Mr. Yip Yew Seng. The elected new chapter management committee members are Mr. Tham Ming Wah as President-Elect, Mr. Alex Yap as Secretary, Mr. Jean Lancelin as Treasurer, Mr. Kenichi Kato as Programs Chair, Mr. Clement Lee as Communications Chair, Mr. Vishal Vaswani as Membership Chair, while Mr. Serge Landry, Mr. Yip Yew Seng, and Mr. Diego Abas were elected as Committee Member. The AGM also elected Ms. Cathy Liu and Mr. Habibi Husain Arifin as Honorary Auditors.

It was a great evening and also an honour to have Prof. Lui Pao Chuen, former Chief Defence Scientist and pioneer of INCOSE Singapore Chapter, among us and shared some thoughts on how and why Systems Engineering has been and will always be important and relevant in the advancement of Singapore.

Singapore Chapter AGM 2019 Attendees

INCOSE Singapore Chapter AGM 2019

INCOSE Singapore Chapter AGM 2019