Chicagoland

About the Chapter

The INCOSE Chicagoland Chapter was officially accepted into INCOSE at the International Workshop on February 7, 2010. We welcome all INCOSE members and would-be members that are interested in joining any and all of the INCOSE Chicagoland Chapter's activities. The name of the chapter is not intended to convey boundaries on membership.

Our goal is to provide value to our membership by providing presentations having current relevance to the systems engineering community, opportunities for network growth in the Chicago and surrounding areas, and opportunities for developing leadership skills through volunteering for local, national or international roles in INCOSE.

We meet monthly, normally the third Thursday of the month, at up to four locations in our geographic area. We also webcast each of our technical meetings for those who are unable to attend meetings in person. Please join us.

Mission Statement

The INCOSE Chicagoland Chapter strives to foster a world-class systems engineering environment for its current and future membership.

It is our belief that systems engineering principles and practices offer the best solution for Chicagoland and surrounding organizations competing in today's global marketplace, and that the proper application of systems engineering can directly contribute to the overall betterment of the social, economic and environmental condition of the area. When the aim is to improve cost, quality and schedule performance -- whether in industry, government or education -- it is our conviction that systems engineering provides the most viable structured approach for doing so.

Strategy

  1. Improve the systems engineering work environment for our members by educating business leaders and corporate middle management regarding the business case and the key success factors for systems engineering projects.
  2. Improve the performance of systems engineering teams by encouraging INCOSE members to take advantage of INCOSE resources (e.g., the SE Handbook, SE Certification, etc.).
  3. Promote the benefits of systems engineering and INCOSE in general while establishing liaisons and synergistic partnerships with key institutions, organizations and individuals. 

2019 Officers

Steve Perich 2019
Steve Perich
President
Mike Gut 2019
Mike Gut
Vice President
Russell Kubycheck 2019
Gary_Houchin_Miller_2017
Gary Houchin-Miller
Secretary,
Program Co-Chair,
Past President
Bob Parro
Director at Large,
GLRC Representative
Gary_Oswald_2017
Gary Oswald
Programs Chair
Chris Freud1276
Chris Freund
Communications Chair
Open
Academia Representative
Richard Matt
Richard Matt
Membership Chair
Randy_Iliff_2017
Randy Iliff
Professional Society Representative
Open
Industry Outreach

Past Presidents

Richard Matt
Richard Matt
2016, 2017
Paul White
2014
Dale Smith
Dale Smith
2009, 2010

2019 INCOSE Chicagoland Chapter Ambassadors

Company Name Ambassador Email
     
Progress Rail (EMD) Russell Kubycheck Russ.Kubycheck@incose.org
River North Solutions Bob Parro bparro@rivernorthsolutions.com
     

2016 INCOSE Chicagoland Chapter Ambassadors

Company Name Ambassador Email
Plexus Engineering Solutions Brian Melewski brian.melewski@plexus.com
Hospira Bill Day wday63@gmail.com
Motorola Solutions Jim Streed Jim.streed@incose.org
Fresenius Kabi USA Sam Planas Samantha.Planas@fresenius-kabi.com
EMD Russ Kubycheck Russ.Kubycheck@incose.org
UTAS Carl Wagner? carl.wagner@hs.utc.com
Bjorksten | bit 7 Randy Iliff riliff@bjorksten.com
John Deere Horicon Dan Stege StegeDanielK@JohnDeere.com
IBM Sue Hatton Sue.hatton@us.ibm.com
GE Healthcare Ed Wong Ewong00@gmail.com
Amerisource-Bergen Al Korzonas Al.Korzonas@incose.org
Intertech Engineering Associates Bob Barrett robertbarrett9@aim.com
Shure Tony Branch Branch_Tony@shure.com
River North Solutions Bob Parro bparro@rivernorthsolutions.com
Scientific Games/WMS Gaming Tejas Shah Tejas.Shah@scientificgames.com
Siemens Medical Solutions Steve Quam Steve.Quam@siemens.com
Siemens Medical Solutions Chau Nguyen Chau.Nguyen@siemens.com
Baxter Pat Baird pat_baird@hotmail.com
Northwestern Mark Werwath m-werwath@northwestern.edu
Oshkosh Dave Steinberger dsteinberger@oshkoshcorp.com
Philips Healthcare Donald Wellnitz don.wellnitz@philips.com
St. Jude Medical Daniel Soussan sorduner@yahoo.com
Woodward Don McNally Donald.Mcnally@woodward.com
MSOE John Gassert gassert@msoe.edu
UIC William O'Neill woneill@uic.edu
GogoAir Brian Yarger byarger@yahoo.com

Professional Society Partners

The INCOSE Chicagoland Chapter is proud to partner with the following organizations:
    PMI Chicagoland
    IEEE Chicago Section
    IEEE Madison Section
    Association of Old Crows (AOC)
    PDMA Chicago
    ASQ Chicago Section
    ASME Chicago Section
    BMES
    SWE
    Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society (RAPS)

By partnering with other professional societies, the INCOSE Chicagoland Chapter intends to:
1. Connect INCOSE members with relevant content presented by other societies
2. Provide value to the combined professional society membership through synergies
3. Increase knowledge of systems engineering among related disciplines 

We are always looking to associate with other professional societies. If your professional society would like to partner with us, please contact Mr. Randy Iliff, the 2019 Professional Society Representative.

Chapter Services

INCOSE Chicagoland offers a free resume review service to all INCOSE members. Email your resume to incose.resume@gmail.com for a review by systems engineering managers.

Additionally, INCOSE offers a job search resource for members at http://incose.careerwebsite.com/ Members may post and apply for jobs at this location.